Best Selling author Richard Jones presents his original

Page:

The Jack the Ripper walk was definitely the highlight of the weekend.

To the organisers of Jack the Ripper walks

I attended one of your walks on Saturday the 19th of November 2011 with my sister and i just had to write to you to tell you how brilliant we thought the walk was.

I spent the weekend in London and off all the eventful activities i did that weekend the Jack the Ripper walk was definitely the highlight of the weekend.

I must apologise as i have forgot the guides name but he was brilliant, he told the story brilliantly and made it very easy to imagine the area in the year of Jack the Ripper and he answered all the groups questions as well as making a few jokes and lightening the mood, he also had a very good knowledge of the area and its history which was very interesting.

I would definitely recommend your tour to any of my friends or family who go to London and i have already been telling my friends at work how much i enjoyed it and i would really like to go again next time i get chance to go to London.

Thank you again for a brilliant and interesting tour and for making my weekend in London even more fantastic.closequote

Reviewer: Zoe Wood

We have had two excellent experiences with your Ripper Walks

Dear Discovery

I just wanted to say that our guide, Alan, was absolutely superb on Monday 7th November 2011.

He was flexible in our needs and pitched it perfectly for our pupils.

Combined with Philip last year we have had two excellent experiences with your Ripper walks.

Many thanksclosequote

Reviewer: Richard Veal, Bradfield College

Alan our guide was fantastic

Good morning Jack the Rippers tours.

Thanks so much for Saturday night [November 5th 2011] and for the way we were guided through the streets of Whitechapel and its grim and gloomy history.

Alan our Guide was fantastic, even with his cold, and thanks for making it damp, dark and chilly, that was great, but a bit of mist would really have set the scene.

It was a good history lesson with intrigue and leaving questions unanswered.

Well done and thanks.closequote

Reviewer: Pete Snelling

The Route That The Tour Took Couldn’t Have Been Better

Hi,

I’m writing to say how much my partner and I enjoyed your Jack the Ripper tour on Friday 28th October 2011.

The route that the tour took couldn’t have been better and the size of the group was very sensibly arranged.

Despite being a regular visitor to London throughout my life, this was the first time I had ever been able to so deeply imagine life as it may have been back in the 1880′s.

Special mention and thanks must go to our guide Warren who was perfect for the event. He is a very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly gent indeed.closequote

Reviewer: George Hilton

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enhanced our experience

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed last Thursday’s Jack the Ripper Tour [27th October 2011].

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enhanced our experience.

Would you please pass on our grateful thanks to him.closequote

Reviewer: Kim and Steve Smith

You were a great Tour Guide and we all loved the walk.

Hi

I just wanted to pop you a quick email to say a massive “Thank You” for our tour last night.

You’ve provoked quite a lot of discussion in our office this morning, those of us who were there haven’t stopped talking about it and those that couldn’t make it are now rather gutted!

You were a great Tour Guide and we all loved the walk.

Thanks so much!!!closequote

Reviewer: Alexandra Biagioni, Career Moves Group

We found the tour really interesting and excellent value for money.

To whom it may concern,

I wanted to email you on behalf of the small group (five people) I booked on to the Jack the Ripper tour on Friday 14th October 2011.

We found the tour really interesting and excellent value for money.

This really was down to the tour guide, Jenny (I didn’t get her surname), who not only had huge enthusiasm for the subject but also remarkably impressive depth of knowledge on the subject.

However, it was the way this information was passed on to us that made it such a good tour.

Please pass on our thanks to Jenny.closequote

Reviewer: Clare Hilary Alder

I had a brilliant time

Hi Joanne,

I wanted to pass on a big thank you to our for the Jack the Ripper Tour she gave me and my tax team last week.

She was absolutely fabulous and everyone really enjoyed it.

She is a knowledge expert and that really showed, I could honestly say that I would of loved another hour listening to the stories and history of East London at that time.

I had a brilliant time,

Thank you again,closequote

Reviewer: Angela

The pupils thoroughly enjoyed their tours and got a lot out of it

Hi Joanne

Thank you very much to our tour guides on Friday 16th September 2011 and for all if your help.

The pupils thoroughly enjoyed their tours and got a lot out of it.

I have had already had a number of pupils come up to me with their new theories based on what they learnt on Friday which is fantastic!closequote

Reviewer: Sarah McCormick, Shenfield High School

It was worth every pound

Hi there

We promised to post a review of the guided tour we attended today July 28th 2011 (not sure this is the right channel to do so) and wish to let you know that we were very happy with the meeting up (although we were 3 minutes late).

The lady who supervised the whole walk was VERY professional and informative.

We will try and find ways to recommended your superior guide tour as good as we can but please let us know by link where we can recommended you – but for now it was worth every pound – THANK YOU and we will come back.closequote

Reviewer: Michael Norrby and Hanna Jansson - Sweden

I’d like to tell you that we were very pleased with our guide

Hi Joanne,

Well back home I’d like to thank you for helping me with our Jack-walk on Friday the 9th of September 2011!

I’d like to tell you that we were VERY pleased with our guide.

He did a wonderful job and he really caught the students’ attention – they talked a lot about it back home at the hotel!

Would you please let him know…Thank you!closequote

Reviewer: Mrs Vibeke Andersen, Sct. Mariae School, Denmark

I very much enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to others

Hi

I just wanted to send a quick note to say how much we enjoyed the Jack the Ripper Walking Tour conducted by Anne-Marie on Saturday evening 12 March 2011.

Our group was made up of about 30 women (and 2 men) from 6 different countries across Europe and Anne-Marie spoke clearly and slowly so that she was understood easily by all of the participants who have varying degrees of English from excellent to just ok.

She was highly informative and obviously passionate about her subject.

We very much enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to others.

Also I would like to add that the customer service I received when booking the tour was highly professional and extremely friendly.

Thanks so much once againclosequote

Reviewer: Pippa Tooher, Events and Projects Officer, Sport and Recreation Alliance

Thanks for making this walk possible

Dear Joanne,

Thanks for making this walk possible on 6th March 2011.

John, our tour guide, was really fantastic.

My students also enjoyed it very much, even though it was freezing outside.closequote

Reviewer: Lena Schmidt

The tour was great

I took the tour on Feb 23rd 2011 and had Lindsay as the guide.

The tour was great, she was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable that the time flew by.

I have recommended all my friendsclosequote

Reviewer: Neil S. Ramage

It was a very cold evening but the walk was so interesting that we really didn’t notice it

Hi,

We booked a Jack the Ripper tour and it was fantastic, our guide knew everything there was to know about the subject and also lots of little history tit bits that you don’t always read about.

We found some lovely little streets just off Brick Lane that had the original 1770′s house and they were gorgeous, along with the original cobblestones.

I was born in London but I didn’t know that these little gems still existed especially in the East End so near to Brick Lane.

It was a very cold evening but the walk was so interesting that we really didn’t notice it.

I really recommend this tour.closequote

Reviewer: Susan Batty

I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed the Jack the Ripper Tour this weekend

Hi

I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed the Jack the Ripper Tour this weekend.

I was booked on for Friday 18th Feb 2011, and turned up on Saturday 19th Feb in error, which was on my part. There was no issue and your staff were most helpful and friendly in ensuring I did not miss out on the opportunity to experience the tour.

Our guide Warren was excellent and made the tour the most enjoyable experience.

I totally enjoyed the tour and wanted to email to let you know.

I have always been fascinated by the history of Jack the Ripper, and the tour made my mind go back to those days of utter horror and the terrible times of 1888.

Thank you for an enjoyable night, and well worth the bargain price of £8 for two hours of expert knowledge.

Please pass this feedback onto Warren.closequote

Reviewer: Vicky Bushell, North Wales

Lindsay’s knowledge on the ripper was very impressive

Hi,

Myself and my friend went on the Jack the Ripper walk on Friday 18th Feb. Our tour guide was Lindsay Siviter, just wanted to pass on some very positive feedback.

I am a ripper enthusiast and I had a very enjoyable and fun night, my friend who has never been interested in the subject was hanging on Lindsay’s every word and came away anxious to find out more.

Lindsay’s knowledge on the ripper was very impressive and learning about her research.

She made the tour enjoyable and interesting, very well presented, would recommend to anyone, even someone who has never heard of Jack the Ripper before.

I wasn’t expecting much for the money I paid, I think you are very under priced, you deserve more money, especially when your guide is Lindsay.

Thanks for a great night.closequote

Reviewer: Hayley Walsh

I wanted to contact you to let you know how impressive a tour guide he was

Hi

On the weekend of February 11th this year we took a group of drama students aged between 14 and 18 to London on a theatre trip.

As part of the itinerary we took the girls on a ‘Jack the Ripper’ walking tour led by Adrian Gladwin.

I wanted to contact you to let you know how impressive a tour guide he was.

Firstly he came and met us on our coach and took us to the starting point of the tour.

He treated the girls with the utmost respect and made the tour extremely interesting and engaging. Our girls loved it.

They were fascinated and asked lots of questions.

Adrian was very considerate towards the girls taking on board that it was cold and late yet also keeping their interest up throughout. He had a wonderful rapport with them.

I would recommend anyone going to London to arrange a tour with Adrian.

It was definitely one of our highlights.

Many thanksclosequote

Reviewer: Maeve Connelly, Drama Teacher Thornhill College, Derry, Northern Ireland

I think I will make this an annual event

Hi Joanne

Just a quick note to say thank you for organising last Friday night (4th February 2011) all my colleagues had a very informative evening please pass on are special thanks to John he is a great guide

Please could you send me details of any other guides you do in London as I think I will make this an annual event

Many thanksclosequote

Reviewer: Lloyd Searson

We had a brilliant time on the Jack the Ripper Tour

Hi,

Just to say to say that we had a brilliant time on the Jack the Ripper Tour on Friday 28th January 2011, our guide was so good and interesting she had such enthusiasm.

I will definitely be recommending this to everyone.

Many thanks for an excellent tour.closequote

Reviewer: Susan Batty

I’ve heard nothing but good feedback from students and staff

Hi

Many thanks for the great Jack-the-Ripper walking tour that John Bennett lead for students and staff from Wirral Metropolitan College on Tuesday evening (25 January 2011).

It was thoroughly enjoyable and I’ve heard nothing but good feedback from students and staff alike.

Please pass on our thanks to John.closequote

Reviewer: Mark Jones, Wirral Metropolitan College

I was really happy with my visit!

To whom this may concern,

I am just writing to you to let you know that I had a wonderful visit of the Jack the ripper crime scenes 2 days ago (25th January 2011).

I really appreciated the comments, the atmosphere…EVERYTHING!

I had already read some books about the case and was curious to find out about the places. My guide was very helpful and very passionate about the subject.

I just thought I would give you my feedback since I was really happy with my visit!

And by the way the fact that it is just £8 is really good as well!A big THANK YOU to you and the friendly guide!closequote

Reviewer: Severine Anglio

I will not hesitate to recommend the Jack the Ripper tours to others

Hi Richard,

I am just emailing to let you know what a fantastic time I had on the tour on the 23rd January 2011.

The guide (Jenny Phillips) was really informative and very helpful.

I will not hesitate to recommend the Jack the Ripper tours to others.

Thankyouclosequote

Reviewer: Courtenae Truswell

Smashing tour and would recommend it to anyone

Hi Richard/Joanne

I just wanted to email to say thank you so much to you both, and to John, for all of your help with organising the Jack the Ripper tour, as part of our company Christmas do last Friday (17th December 2010).

Everyone had a fantastic time and John was a brilliant guide. He conducted a most interesting and engaging tour.

Even the least social of our group, who didn’t even want to come into London, said they loved the tour and would do it again.

Thank you!

Thanks also to Richard for helping me with the initial booking and giving me a guide to all the timings I needed to the coach to get us from one activity to the next. It worked a treat!

Smashing tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Quite interested in the television programme you did for January too. I understand it is on 12th January on Channel 5.

Many, many, many thanksclosequote

Reviewer: Nikky Kimble, Red Ant

Alan made the whole tour, from beginning to end, absolutely brilliant

Hello Richard,

We had SUCH a fantastic time on our Jack the Ripper tour on 15th December 2010! We all had a super time even if the weather outlook wasn’t great.

Even though it was raining and very cold, Alan made the whole tour, from beginning to end, absolutely brilliant.

His knowledge around the subject, enthusiasm and most excellent oratory skills worked together to produce a most fantastic experience one that was deeply enjoyable and extremely interesting.

I must also add that we even threw a few curve-balls into the proceedings (demanding clients that we were) and Alan handled all with both agility and grace.

A real triumph! And we are all very pleased indeed!

Thank you so muchclosequote

Reviewer: Anna Brewer, My Dish Ltd

A Thoroughly Enjoyable Evening

Hi

Just wanted to say what a great evening we had on your Jack the Ripper Tour, despite the cold and the rain! Our guide Lindsay was very knowledgeable and she really brought the times to life for us. I would definitely recommend this tour. closequote

 

Publication: Tour Participant

Reviewer: Abigail Scott